Mighty Dre

Nome
Mighty Dre

Numero
#84

Liga/Equipa
One Love Roller Dolls

Quando e como descobriu a modalidade?
I found out about Roller Derby in 2011/ 2012 but at the time I didn’t have time to combine it with Inline Speed Skating, but it the Summer of 2012 I decided to give it a go and I fell in love, I was hooked from they one.

Como é estar na Team Portugal Roller Derby e como foi receber essa noticia? Quais são os teus objectivos para o Mundial de 2014?
WOW, receiving the news that I made the team was just amazing, I finally made it, I finally get to represent Portugal in international events like the European and/ or World Championships in skating. To me this truly and honor, gives a great sense of pride and I certainly don’t take this opportunity for granted. This is not just 1 year of work, it’s my entire skating career, and I’ll keep working to achieve the bigger goal, make the final roster for the 2014 WC. I don’t really know what to expect from the team, the WC, but I just wanna be at the top of my game when we get there and perform to the best of my abilities.

Qual é a tua experiência desportiva prévia ao Roller Derby?
I’ve been skating since I was a little girl, since I was 4yo, and competing nationally and internationally since 1999. In the winter of 2010 I moved to the Netherlands to give Long Track Speed Skating a try, try to make it to the 2014 Winter Olympic Games but lack of technical support I had to stop. I did become the first Portuguese female to ever compete on ice, I still have 2 national records to my name. I also played other sports in school like basketball, football, gymnastics, swimming, etc..

5 Factos sobre ti

  1. I LOVE TO SKATE! It’s my life, my passion, my love.
  2.  I love music, to sing and dance.
  3. I love the Summer and endless days on the beach.
  4. I love to cheer for the Portuguese national teams in whatever sport, specially football, live or on TV, it just gives me a great sense of pride. Best surrounded by friends and with a Bifana on right hand and a Sumol
  5. I wanna play Team USA in the World Cup!

 

Deixe uma Resposta

